Mellow Morning

goth-chic-dark-fantasy

Mellow Morning
Sitting with the lights on low.
Sitting with no place else to go.
Won’t you be my good time to talk.
Not a good time to take a walk.
Look me in the eye and tell me what’s on your mind.
Because deep inside you aren’t the leaving kind.
Say the words deep in your head.
You know it is all about what you said.
Sitting with the lights turned off.
Sitting where the world turns hot.
Come on be my good time to talk.
Please don’t be my reason to walk.
Let me tell you exactly what’s on my mind.
Because you know I am not the leaving kind.
I’ll say the words right out of my head.
It’s always about what I never said.
Sitting with the lights turned on.
Sitting here knowing you’re already gone.
There will be no good time to talk.
Decided it’s best just to take a walk.
Never got to tell you what’s on my mind.
Never thought you’d be the leaving kind.
All I can remember is what you said.
Now I can’t get you out of my head.

Photo Credit Link:

http://www.layoutsparks.com/pictures/dark-goth-0

Leave a Reply

